Fly-On

Glazing upon the purple and red sky
“What lies ahead of me?” I whisper to the unresponsive heavens
Raining down is the response of not to my questions,but rather the emotion of a bleak future ahead

Walking ahead of the light,while journeying deeper into the quiet night
Where am I going?
Who am I becoming?
Where do I stop?
Questions without answers
Fly-On

Working in unhappiness
Breathing in nervously a dark day
Wasting away is the time I once loved
Blue is the colour of my uninspired heart
Inspired is the idea to give up
But unwilling to take down my demons
Fly-On

Empty is the vessel of my former
Steadily empty is my current
Fly-on without slow
Filling my empty desire to succeed
Fly-On without ice in the heart
Dead eyes come alive once more
Howl little monkey at the moon
Be heard
Silence the doubtful noise
Fly-On without regret

Leave a Reply

